Why I don’t believe in Pick Up Artists (PUA)

no pheromone will make this guy attractive if he wasn't a celebrityOne of the things that really “irks” me about the internet is how large the “PUA” or “Pick Up Artist” industry has gotten over the years.

I tend to get a lot of people disagree with me on this topic.

But let me talk about why, and if you disagree, or agree simply reply to this email and let’s talk about it.

Admittedly, I haven’t been into the industry for the last few years, but just out of curiousity I decided to poke around a few PUA sites to see how things have developed over the years.

Frankly, I wasn’t impressed.

There are guys still focusing on minute details of simple social interactions.

Still hung up about the difference in night game and day game, still trying to come up with canned, clever (but unnatural) responses for when they get shit-tested.

The reason why I left it all behind in 2011-2012, was specifically because there were much better ways to communicate.

Even though I was just getting started on my self improvement journey, I knew it was going to cause more problems than it solved…

People who try to program themselves with rigid lines and “techniques” are bound to fail.

Here’s why:

Even if you do come up with smart, flirty responses to questions, statements, shit tests and what have you… eventually there will come a time when you’ve run out of things to say and do.

… and eventually, the REAL you will come out.

So in the end, it doesn’t really matter what lines you learned or what “DHV’s” you have, or “negs” you use, or other social gambits and tricks you have up your sleeve.

PUA is all based on the fear of not being good enough.

Same with unscrupulous pheromone vendors who will promise everything under the sun. Pheromones are a powerful addition, but they will not make you magically more attractive without having any real intrinsic value (explanation below).

Not being smart enough to banter in the moment. Not good looking enough. Not believing that you’re really worthy of the woman in question.

Honestly, I didn’t really like Neil Strauss when I first saw him on a YouTube video. He came off weird and nerdy to me.

… but what really started to bug me is the comment section.

Guys were carrying on, talking about how Jessica Alba (who was on the show), was somehow feeling attracted to him. All she did was participate in his little game and maybe lean slightly closer to him… and these guys were getting riled up about his special “techniques”.

I’ve got a better solution for you.

There are absolutely no scripts, no amount of day game, night game, text game, phone game, bar game, house party game, and whatever other type of “game” there is out there at the moment.

It’s called major, ass hauling self improvement.

Now, I know you’ve received the report that was promised when you first signed up for this link, and I urge you to go ahead and read it if you haven’t already.

It would only take half an hour, but even if you just got 1 useful thing out of a quick read, it would help you immensely if you applied it in your life.

The other thing I recommend doing is getting yourself a bottle of Bad Wolf.

You can check out a bunch of other products from Liquid Alchemy Labs here: http://houseofpheromones.com/liquid-alchemy-labs , but Bad Wolf is my top pick on the site for a reason.

Since I started using it, I’ve upped my dosage to 3 drops, and I’ve seen MAJOR improvements in…

How I carry myself (even though I already thought I was good before).
How well I communicate (sharper and more articulate)
How much more confident I am in my flirting ability
How much more outspoken, and happier I am as a person because my interpersonal skills, and confidence have reached an entirely new level.

While it may be okay to use as “training wheels” of some sort, i really don’t think having a bag of tricks to resort to is going to get you anywhere long term.

Anyway, if you’re interested and haven’t read it, go check it out here:

Bad Wolf by Liquid Alchemy Labs Review (Wolf’s BADASS Big Bro!)

Now let’s talk about my proposed “solution” to the PUA problem…

By now, you realize that pheromones are only powerful add-ons to who we really are.

They can have amazing self effects that propel you to do things you never dreamed of, like approaching beautiful women and having the confidence to take things further, faster, and with less hesitation.

But that’s only the tip of the ice berg.

That’s also why I highly recommend getting Bad Wolf to accelerate your progress in developing life skills that will help you tremendously.

For example, I’ve used it to:

  • Improve my communication skills, which includes being able to speak more persuasively, confidently express my opinions, and generally make me organize my thoughts better in my head.
  • I have more confidence in who I am, what I’m doing and where my future is headed (peace of mind and a feeling of security).
  • I feel great, because I went from barely being able to talk to women, to becoming one of the best “players” in my social circle (and these guys are awesome).
  • I’ve developed a social circle that further enhances my life, brings me joy, and attracts new and exciting opportunities.

I’m not saying that you NEED bad Wolf to get these benefits.

What I’m saying is that the journey of self improvement is a long, at times tedious process.

… you will feel lonely, demotivated, unsure if you’re on the right track.

There is a very simple 3 step process for doing this:

It starts with what you want you want out of life. If you don’t have clear goals or the future, you will never reach them.

Start today. Right now in fact… if you put it off until tomorrow, you will put it off til next week, next month, next year… never.

Break down each goal, and figure out exactly what you need to do to accomplish them.

Whatever your goals are – whether it’s more success with women, finding friends you can learn off and add value to your life, or reaching higher levels of success in your business or career…

Let me elaborate.

Let’s say one of my main goals is to be able to attract more women.

If I broke my goals down, it would look something like:

  • Be able to flirt effectively and have a sense of humor with women
  • Once I’ve reached that level, I would move to be able to escalate smoothly and naturally.
  • So on and so forth.

It sounds so simple when I break it down like that, but that is how it’s worked for everything you’ve accomplished. Whether you’ve written it down on paper or not.

Sure, pheromones will give you that added boost, and PUA lines and tricks will only get you so far… but what REALLY works is being able to gain the inner self confidence to accomplish your goals.

When you start accomplishing your goals (even if they’re small), you’ll start something called the “flow”… where doors seem to open, and opportunities for everything you want come from out of nowhere (Randy Orton style).

Anyway, we have been doing some research on cosmetic ingredients, check out these articles:

We will be making more regular posts on this blog, because it is a great way to put “rough” ideas about pheromones, general day to day issues, and other entertaining stuff out there without cluttering up the main site.

Of course, our focus is still pheromone products… but using them entails a bunch of other stuff like pick up artists, game, and general life skills.

Published by

pherojoe

Joe Masters is a researcher, writer, and enthusiast in the small but intriguing world of pheromones. Over the last few years, he has been writing a blog called House Of Pheromones and advises men on relationships, dating, and self improvement. If you are interested in learning more, please visit https://houseofpheromones.com/

Leave a Reply

